Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Cambodia - Kingdom of Cambodia Series (1961 to 1963) Banknote

Cambodia was colonied by France until 1953. After its independence, the National Bank of Cambodia was established on the following year. The National Bank of Cambodia started to issued its own national currency in Riel to replace Piastres, a currency of French Indochina (a past region consisted of Vietnam, Cambodia and Loas) from 1955 to 1970.

This is a series of Cambodian banknotes that issued during the Kingdom of Cambodia from the Year 1961 to 1963. This series of notes consist of three denominations, namely 5 Riel, 10 Riel and 100 Riel.

5 Riel

10 Riel

100 Riel

No comments: